Black Stone Cherry have released a lyric video for their brand new track “Burnin’”, taken from upcoming album Family Tree. The album is the follow-up to 2016’s Kentucky and was self-produced by the band and tracked at Barrick Recording in Glasgow, Kentucky – the same location where BSC recorded their 2006 self-titled debut album. Family Tree is out on April 20 via Mascot Records/Mascot Label Group. Check out “Burnin’” on YouTube.

Black Stone Cherry

The album features a guest appearance from frontman Chris Robertson’s five-year-old son, who provides backing vocals on “You Got The Blues”, while Gov’t Mule’s Warren Haynes plays and sings on “Dancing In The Rain”. Early previews suggest a very tight sound – some are hearing “ZZ Top” –with Ben Wells’ Gibson Les Paul Classics roaring.

In a press release, BSC says “Family Tree showcases all of our collective musical influences and how we have taken those to create something that is truly our own unique Southern American rock‘n’roll sound.”

Black Stone Cherry Family Tree tracklist

  1. “Bad Habit”
  2. “Burnin’”
  3. “New Kinda Feelin”
  4. “Carry Me On Down The Road”
  5. “My Last Breath”
  6. “Southern Fried Friday Night”
  7. “Dancin’ In The Rain” (featuring Warren Haynes)
  8. “Ain’t Nobody”
  9. “James Brown”
  10. “You Got The Blues”
  11. “I Need A Woman”
  12. “Get Me Over You”
  13. “Family Tree”